What is it?
If you contact us with a question, through any of our communication channels, like our Help Center, email, or through our social media accounts on Facebook, Twitter, or LinkedIn, we will receive and store your contact details, like email, name, or social media account link.
In the case of support queries, we might need additional information to help you with your request – this will depend on the nature of your query and issue at hand. We will aim to ask for the minimal additional information needed to solve your request.
You may also provide us with your contact details when subscribing to our newsletter or product news list. We might also collect information about categories of interests you provide us with, such as what types of content do you want to receive from us.
How do we use it?
We use your contact information to communicate regarding your query, in the case of support request, or to send you product updates and helpful materials that will help you get the most of ScrumDo.
Before we send you any promotional messages or content, we will collect your explicit consent for doing so. We may send you product news and updates about our latest features on rare occasions, as this is in line with our commitment for bringing value to our users, as well as our legitimate interests as service provider. You can unsubscribe from both types of communication – you will find an unsubscribe link in the footer of each promotional email we send out. All our email communication is managed through third-party partners (Google, Intercom and MailGun).
If you are a registered user of our platform, we will continue sending high priority information about the workspaces to which you’re assigned, your account, billing status (if applicable), changes to our terms of service and other important topics. This information is an integral part of providing you our service and is managed either through Intercom or MailGun. If you delete your account, you will stop receiving application-related communications from us.
All communication history through our official communication channels between you and our team is kept in Intercom for future reference, even if your account is deleted. This is done in order to be able to answer complaints or any future questions you or others might have.
Contact information used for subscribing to promotional emails or product news is kept in our active subscriber lists. If you unsubscribe, we will still keep your contact information on file to prevent future email send-outs.
For all types of communication information, you can request that we delete your data and we’ll do so within a 30 day period.